general musings · I made this

3 of Cups Press, or how to avoid writing your book by setting up a publishing press

If you follow me on Twitter, you may have noticed that I’ve been talking a lot about 3 of Cups Press, and asking people to pitch me pieces.

This is because, somehow, myself and the most wonderful comrades have set up an independent publishing press. That’s right. After saying I was going to focus on my book and get into Write Now Live, I’ve completely gone against that plan and set up something very exciting and off plan. But there we go.

I’m really lucky to be part of such a wonderful team and have such amazing artists send us pieces to include in the first book, which will be launching on Kickstarter VERY SOON. Our ethos is all about uplifting marginalised voices, and giving artists platform to share their stories, through our anthologies and individual books as well.

So please, check out our lovely website and sign up to our mailing list on the Contact page and even follow us on Twitter. We’re creating something magical and I want you to be a part of it.

image_uploaded_from_ios_480 (1)

Leave a Reply

