The Janus Stone by Elly Griffiths | 1 Minute Reviews

Note: This is the second book in the Ruth Galloway series. Start with The Crossing Places. This review may contain minor spoilers.

Ruth and Nelson are back!

When a dig exploring Roman ruins beneath a former children’s home uncovers a child’s skeleton, Nelson calls in Ruth once again. Why? The bones are missing the skull. Could this be an ancient ritual or a grisly recent crime?


When it is discovered that the bones are less than a hundred years old, Nelson is drawn into the world of the Catholic children’s home, a missing boy and a girl and confronts his own lapsed Catholicism.

And, of course, someone doesn’t want them to find out.

Once again, Griffiths creates an engaging complex story filled with a cast of characters. Cathbad also returns, with his sudden appearances now deemed comforting rather than sinister! Griffiths’ wry humour

Interested? Get it here but make sure you read them in order!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s